akphome.blogg.se

Lastpass firefox
Lastpass firefox













lastpass firefox

> postinstall /Users/mrn/Development/git/ff-password-exporter/node_modules/electronĪnd run ff-password-exporter (master) $ npm run electron Pass -update-binary to reinstall or -build-from-source to recompile Success: "/Users/mrn/Development/git/ff-password-exporter/node_modules/fsevents/lib/binding/Release/node-v57-darwin-圆4/fse.node" already installed > install /Users/mrn/Development/git/ff-password-exporter/node_modules/fsevents Receiving objects: 100% (140/140), 135.55 KiB | 351.00 KiB/s, done.īuild the git $ cd ff-password-exporter (master) $ npm install Remote: Total 140 (delta 0), reused 0 (delta 0), pack-reused 140 You've installed git and NodeJs git $ git clone The closest option is to export the credentials from Firefox as CSV and import them into Lastpass as a generic import. A bit of Google indicates that this is by design and part of Firefox's security model: no plugins of code gets access to the usernames and passwords, so it makes sense when you think about it. Lastpass allowed you to import credentials from other well known manager types but not Firefox Password Manager. I was secretly pleased as that had been the problem last time. It installed and on this occasion it didn't ask me if I wanted to import my passwords. Well simple if you are a developer with various GitHub related tools installed, various developer software packages installed and a familiarity with the Unix command line ) It wasn't as straightforward as I would have liked but the process I have declined is simple. The company I'm contracting with at the moment uses Lastpass so I have been using it there and thought it was about time I properly went for it again in MrN land. Luckily I had backed up my Firefox profile before doing anything, phew! I installed the Lastpass Firefox plugin, it asked me if I wanted to import all my existing usernames and passwords, then it identified everything to import, failed to import them into my Lastpass vault and deleted all the usernames and passwords from my Firefox Password Manager. I had tried to jump on to the cloud password manager band wagon last year with Lastpass but it was a spectacular failure.















Lastpass firefox